Molten – Review @Gray’s Keg 11 July 19

I was tired and second guessing my decision to head out on a Thursday night, but I’m glad I did. The band Molten kicked off a night of intense, melt-your-face-off heavy metal at Grey’s Keg Saloon on July 11th.

Molten is a band out of Omaha consisting of father-son duo Mike Cook (Guitar) and Dustin Peters (Bass), Bob Hudson (Vocals) and David Barlow (Drums).  Molten’s set was filled with hard-hitting original music.  Songs such as “Nightmare” and “Crazy” had killer riffs that got me movin’ and my head bangin’.  I could hear influences of Pantera throughout their set.

Mike Cook stated that the band is currently working on their first EP and should have new music out soon.  You can catch Molten at UnReal Fest 3.3 in Omaha, NE on the 20th of July.  This event features a huge, local metal line up.  I recommend carving time out for it.  

Upcoming shows:

31 July 7pm – Diary of Ozz, Molten at the Hangout’s Bike Night @American Dream/Hangout

9 August 9pm – HOC, Silence is Madness, The Long Awaited, Troy @American Dream/Hangout

25 October 9pm – Pre-Halloween Metal Bash w/Molten, DeadEchoes, and Diary of Ozz @Chrome Lounge

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.